Darren And Matthew On Broadway 2015!

Normally at this time, I would be linking y’all up to the songs for this Friday’s episode, but those were released earlier last week (hear them here if you haven’t already). So instead, I’ll take this time to share some cool news that I’ve been waiting to mention.

Since Glee filming has ended (*cries forever*), the cast is now getting ready to embark on new jobs. Two of Glee’s leading males are hitting up Broadway, which is awesome. It won’t be the first time for either of them.

Matthew Morrison (who plays Will Schuester) will be in Finding Neverland, which opens in the spring. It’s an original show based off a 2004 movie and this is its first BWay run. Matt will play J.M. Barrie, the creator of Peter Pan. Also starring in the show is Kelsey Grammar, a name some of you older people may recognize from the show Frasier. The show opens April 15th, and you can buy tickets already. Any Peter Pan fans in New York should totally check this out.

The second Glee guy to take Broadway by storm is Darren Criss (who plays Blaine). He’ll be starring as lead in Hedwig And The Angry Inch as Hedwig, which is a huge deal because that role has been played by Neil Patrick Harris and Andrew Rannells. It’s an odd role, and I can’t picture Darren doing it, but I’m sure he’ll be amazing. I saw the movie version of HATAI and heard NPH’s soundtrack version, and though I didn’t love it, I’d be willing to see the stage version for Darren. Darren’s run opens April 29th and will go until July 19th. Tickets are on sale for that already too.

It’s too early for Darren’s glittered up version of the poster, so have some NPH instead

Our boy Darren is also apparently a part of 17 Again The Musical (yes, that Zefron movie is going to be a musical now!). It’s only a reading that’ll happen on March 6th (yes, like in two days) and I don’t think it’ll be open to the public. I don’t know if we will ever see it. There aren’t many details on it right now. Just know that 17 Again The Musical is a thing and Darren is a part of its reading. Because he magically has time for that.

It’s highly unlikely that I’ll make it to New York this summer, so I won’t be seeing these shows, unfortunately. But if I come across bootlegs, I’ll watch them. Is anyone planning to go see the shows?

If you’re wondering what the rest of the cast will be up to after Glee, I’m working on a masterpost that I’ll post once Glee is over (bc I’ll be in need of things to post then :P)

That’s all for now!

Tell Me Your Secrets And Ask Me Your Questions... <3

