Are These Last Songs Of Glee A ‘Dream[s] Come True’?

Guys. Yes. These songs I have here are the last songs from Glee. I mean, there are probably a bunch of songs that were recorded but cut from episodes, but I don’t know if we’ll ever hear them. So for now, these are the last songs. It’s so weird to think about this. Glee will never have new songs. No longer will we be able to hear a song on the radio and wonder if Glee will ever cover it….the answer will be no. I’m dying a little inside. Like, do you know how many times I raced home from school to hear and blog the new songs? Too many. Anyways, here are the songs from the very last episode, 6×13, called ‘Dreams Come True’.  The episode that’ll air right before it, ‘2009’ released its songs early, so I posted them last week, but you can hear them here if you missed it. So now, prepare yourselves and take a listen to the last songs Glee has to offer.

‘Daydream Believer’ (by The Monkees) sung by Kurt and Blaine
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/113793233766/daydream-believer-glee-cast-version
YESSS Klaine duet to end it off! Is it the song I would have picked for them? Nah. Do I like it? Yeah. It’s fun and catchy and the whole bit about homecoming queen is great because Kurt was the Prom Queen in S2. However, I think Blaine should have sung that line about being a knight because he was a knight to Kurt. Alsoooooo there’s that bit at the end that sounds like children…..are we going to see Klaine with kids? Because I have a mighty need to see that. 😀 And as a last comment, the first few notes of this song remind me of the first few notes of The Office theme song with the piano. I enjoyed that.

‘Someday We’ll Be Together’ (by Diana Ross And The Supremes) sung by Mercedes
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/113793200196/someday-well-be-together-glee-cast-version
Mercedes solo! Sounding as fabulous as ever. It’s a fun song and I’m glad Mercedes is getting to sing as she was one of the originals, buuuut it’s not my favourite solo of hers. (side note: is she singing to Sam? Because yes please).

‘This Time’ (by Glee) sung by Rachel
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/113805580736/this-time-glee-cast-version
This song….okay, first of all, it’s a Glee original, which is always great. And like ‘Rise’ a few episodes back, it is written by the amazingly awesome and mega talented Darren Criss. So by that alone, the song is great (and I’m so proud of Darren omg). But guys…listen to this song. Listen to the lyrics. It’s what I’m feeling. It’s what everyone should be feeling. Lea hyped up this song at Paley and I was like, it’s just a song, but NO it’s the best ever. It’s sweet and powerful and those lyrics, man! It is PERFECT for Rachel, for Glee, for Gleeks. I cried when I heard it. Which was awkward because I was in a huge lecture hall waiting for class to start. If you don’t love this song, you need to re-listen until you do.

‘The Winner Takes It All’ (by ABBA) sung by Will and Sue
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/113827214741
An ABBA song was hinted at a while ago and I freaked out because a) I love ABBA and b) ‘Thank You For The Music’ would be the perfect song for Glee, like COME ON. So when I saw this song listed, I was upset for a bit. This song is pretty good though. The six+ year battle between Will and Sue is finally over (maybe?). Either way, Glee would not be Glee without Sue or Will.

‘I Lived’ (by OneRepublic) sung by Everyone
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/113827190621
This is a good song for them all to sing. It’s about living life to the fullest and being all you can be, which is what Glee did, y’know? Plus, I’m loving how everyone is singing this. EVERYONE. 😀 I’m so excited to see this song, actually.

‘Teach Your Children’ (by Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young) sung by Will
http://fyeahgleeclub.tumblr.com/post/113827200026/teach-your-children-glee-cast-version
I think this song is the last song of the episode, so that’ll be sad. This song is also perfect for Will to sing. Glee club would not exist without his constant dedication. This is a really sweet song. It’s not my favourite but it’s so great for this purpose. You can hear Will’s uke in it too, which gives me flashbacks to when he sang ‘Over The Rainbow’ in S1. ❤

So….yeah. Those are the songs. Those are the last Glee songs ever. Wow. For this episode, they’re all so good. My least fave is probably Mercedes’ song, and my favourite is definitely Rachel’s solo. The lyrics are just sooooo good. But they’re all great. I mean, I don’t think I’ll ever get over the fact that they’re doing an ABBA song that isn’t ‘Thank You For The Music’ but whatev. What are your favourite songs from the episode? And on a scale from 1 to 10, how much did you cry when listening to them? 😀

